Search & Book Online

Check-In Date Duration
 
 

Enderley Gardens Resort Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Enderley Gardens Resort guests.

Pages: 1 2  3  4  > 
10 50 100 Total of 68 Results

After read some comments I was doubtful about staying here from the moment we arrived the staff were very helpful and pleasant.The rooms were fine especially for 3 1/2 stars .Room was clean and everything you needed except maybe another couple of pillows and a warmer blanket nothing major .The grounds were lovely and everything went well.A great spot easy walking distant to local restaurants,shopping ,and Surf life Saving Club .Light rail beside resort and easy walking distant to taxi rank.Resort was very quiet even though it had no vacancies ,overall a great experience

kayehe - Via TripAdvisor - Melbourne, Australia
06 Jul 2016

We were looking to take the children to the Gold Coast for the first time, but were needing to have a great holiday but with an affordable budget so we looked at Enderley Garden Resort. The room we were supplied was fantastic, it was large, clean and comfortable. All shops were only a quick walk away, and in fact it is such a pleasant walk it became our nightly ritual. Beach access is only a short stroll as well. The customer service was excellent and we could not fault anything. Overall our stay was fantastic and would recommend to anyone

BroncoDexter - - via Trip Advisor
21 Jun 2016

We had a very clean and comfortable 2 bed apartment with ensuite bathroom. This place is perfectly located for easy walking to shops and beach, the tram line runs right out the front. This is our second visit to Enderley Gardens and will definatley stay here next time we visit.

grannygoanna - - via Trip Advisor
12 Jun 2016

This conveniently located resort with its serviced apartments caters for late arrivals and early departures in our case after midnight the keys were in the night safe accessible by key code. Departure leave your keys in the drop box either at reception or close to the garage exit point.
Rooms were clean and amenities were satisfactory i.e. Tea, coffee, sugar and milk. Facilities for washing, drying and ironing were also available in each unit. We had two units between us with different layouts, but both would easily take a family of four.
A fair size pool was centrally located in the garden with a warm spa close by.
Free Wifi is available but ensure all apps are on manual update as you will soon lose the free access if you're on auto-update.
Finally entrance height to the underground car park is set at 1.9 metres.

grafix65 - Lincoln, United Kingdom
03 May 2016

Close to everything at Surfers, trams a few metres ,unit tidy and comfortable. Secure parking ,easy to check in or out on Sundays as we did. Staff very friendly and helpful ,a good place for a enjoyable stay at SP.

crisjor69 - Sydney
26 Apr 2016

The location for beach and Cavill avenue entertainment was perfect. Shops and Woolies less than 10 minutes walk. Reasonable price for a nice apartment, clean, quiet neighbors. Our rooms have air conditioning and laundry. Excellent value for money especially during Easter . Tram stop out the front of the Apartments. The swimming pool area is nice with BBQ's. Will definitely stay again here.

J1643BRmariad - Sydney
30 Mar 2016

It is our's fifth times in Surfers Paradise and fourth times stay at Enderley..coz of good location, friendly staff & the most is affordable rate to stay. My two kids love to play at the pool and sure we will stay at Enderley for next trip.

Baziah - Via Trip Advisor
17 Mar 2016

Great location for beach and Cavill avenue entertainment, eateries and supermarket less than 10 minutes walk. Reasonable price for a nice apartment. Excellent value for money. Clean, modestly appointed, friendly service at reception and staff, nice pool. Perfect for me.

Mark K - Via Trip Advisor
20 Feb 2016

Definitely good value for money, clean and tidy apartments. Our kids swam in the clean pools everyday after we got back from the theme parks and most days we had the whole pool area to ourselves. Convinently located with beach one road over and the bus and tram right on your doorstep. Our washing machine and dryer wasn't working but the lovely Todd was very helpful and let us use the Resorts washing machine and dryer as well as trying to get an electrician over to sort the issue asap. All the stuff there are very friendly and always willing to help. Big thank you Todd for your excellent customer service. Coming back to the GC end of the year and will defiantly be booking with the Enderley again.

Monique - Auckland
24 Jan 2016

Very pleased with the accommodation. It was a surprise to see how clean and nice the rooms and facilities were because of how affordable the resort is. Short walk to the beach and cavill avenue. Public transport right outside the resort.overall i would highly recommend anyone to stay here

Kathie H - Launceston, Australia
06 Jan 2016

We booked 2 rooms for a golfing trip away to the Gold Coast, both rooms were ready for us to check into when we arrived. The cheaper room rate reflects the style of accommodation that you are paying for as both rooms were a little tired but most importantly both rooms were clean and tidy. In saying that we were out all day so we only needed a place to sleep and leave our gear. Well done Enderley Gardens for a very comfortable stay, we will be back for sure.

Frank J - Melbourne, Australia
15 Nov 2015

Great little resort and even better location. 2 mins to the beach, easy 10 min walk to woollies an Coles. Rooms are getting a little on but for the price we were quite surprised. Very clean and comfortable. Outstanding service from Todd & Carolyn on the front desk- heaps of local knowledge- very helpful and super friendly and welcoming. Will definitely stay again.

Terry J - Melbourne, Australia
08 Nov 2015

Best chilled out resort in Surfers Paradise that's secure with 24hr access and excellent BBQ services, crystal clear pool, spa and large sauna with the tropical views surrounding the entire resort!

The staff at Enderley Gardens were very helpful, kind and generous with their time as they run a very clean and tidy resort, inside-out!

Only a couple levels of stairs so easy access in and out of the resort, works perfectly for those who like walking and adventures, shopping and of course beaching it with the beach 100 meters away so theres no need to waste time waiting to go up and down elevators in this place!

Also was grateful for the few extra days granted last minute...the decision to stay extra was last minute from my end as i didnt want to be flying home to a very cold Melbourne and that itself will never be forgotten...the extra relaxation time by the pool working on my awesome tan was the icing on the cake for me!

Perfect location with new Tram access about 50m away from the resort entrance, great for traveling low budget, fast and on time services! Approx 10 minutes right to Pacific Fair Broadbeach and 5 minutes left to the famous Cavill Avenue for all the fancy restaurants and night life however I'm certain that you would just walk it!

From experience this place is the place to be on the Gold Coast!!

Alexandrews123 - South Melbourne, Australia
05 Nov 2015

Room was good value for money. Apartment was generally quite clean. Furniture was in good condition. Resort was nice and clean on the outside. Pool was nice and heated. Staff, especially Todd was really friendly.

MarSic77 - - via Trip Advisor
19 May 2015

We stayed in Unit 69, in the middle of the 3rd level. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed the peace and quiet. Washing machine and dryer worked well (it was very wet weather for a few days of our stay). All appliances worked well. There were only two of us however there are another 2 single beds at the other end of the unit and if I had children I would find this layout very pleasing as the main bedroom/ensuite are up one end and the second room is down the other end.

All the basic necessities for cooking a meal were available to us and with the IGA down the road we saved alot of money purchasing groceries rather than going out to eat each night.

The gardens are beautiful and we really enjoyed sitting out on the balcony each morning for breakfast. The sauna is great though I suggest you turn it on and then go hang out in the spa for the first 5 minutes while it warms up (it requires your room key to turn it on - stays on for 30mins at a time). The spa was great though on the last day it seemed to keep turning off and cool down - though management were aware and responded immediately.

Any queries or problems - go and see management they were more than happy to help and even lent us umbrellas to use during our stay. You receive the basics to start your stay (couple of rolls of toilet paper & some washing and dish detergent & soap) however they have small packets available to purchase (cheap price) for short stays or you can go to the local IGA and purchase more if you are staying long.

The location is fantastic. Grab a breakfast voucher from the front desk for the local surf club and walk down there in the mornings for a breakfast overlooking the ocean. You can easily walk to the centre of surfers which is only a few streets away, the buses pull up along the gold coast highway within 2 mins walk from the complex and so it is easy to get up to the casino, the shops or to seaworld via bus. The Tram is also in close proximity. There is parking available and we found Thrifty across the road very cheap for a car ($65 for a basic car for the day).

I think these units are fantastic value for money and because the complex is small in comparison to the surrounding skyscrapers & has established gardens you generally have sole use of the pool/spa & sauna. There are also several BBQs available however we did not use them during our stay, though I saw others using them and they worked and were nice a clean.

Amanda B - -Via Trip Advisor
15 May 2015

Couldn't fault the staff or the accommodation. Very friendly staff, kids loved the pool and spa. Location is excellent. Would definitely stay again. Rooms are basic but have everything your could ask for to make our stay fantastic. BBQ's are a great idea for an easy when you want to stay in.

Kristy2511 - - via Trip Advisor
14 May 2015

This place was amazing to stay with my family I recommend it to anyone who would want to go, it has everything and all ages can stay there comfortably, the rooms are so clean and everyone of the staff are so friendly. This place is so close to the beach and to the Main Streets of the gold coast

Ryanuebdn - via Trip Advisor
05 Dec 2014

Arriving at Enderley Gardens we were welcomed and checked in within an hour, staff kindly introduced there selves and notified us with the facilities at the resort. Enderley gardens is within a kilometre of the beach making it more than easy to go by foot as well as being metres from convenient stores and take away. There wasn't one day where I wasn't happy with the state of the court yard and pool area. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in surface for the value and quality of Enderley
Perfect for all kinds of visitors and families

Hamish - via Trip Advisor
05 Dec 2014

I just returned from a slightly unconventional stay at Enderley Gardens Resort, and can't speak highly enough about it!

I had final year exams at Griffith Uni Gold Coast and I was escaping the G20 in Brisbane as I can't drive so would have been stuck with no buses and diverted trains trying to get to the Gold Coast, so I wanted accommodation on Gold Coast with easy access to Griffith Uni. I knew that being a holiday resort it might be a bit noisy, so I put in a request through Booking.com to be placed as private and away from the main resort facilities as possible, and stated I didn't mind if room access was less convenient, as I wanted as much privacy as possible to study for my exams.

They were extremely accommodating and put me in literally the PERFECT room for my needs. It was at the top of a 3 level flight of stairs (so no one else walked past the room). Most of the other complexes had balconies directly facing the BBQ and pool area, but in my unit block the balcony had no direct view of the facilities (blocked by half the adjacent building and a large clump of trees) so I could hardly hear the people using the BBQs and pool. Most of the nearest neighbours were also long term residents, so didn't really make any noise as they weren't on holiday. It was the perfect room for a stressed student who wanted peace and quiet from other holidaygoers. (FYI this was room 68A if anyone else ever wants a similar room!). It was great to sit on the deckchair on the balcony and read my textbooks. I had a few friends come for study groups during the day and all thought the place was pretty decent for studying.

The light rail is a stone's throw away which was convenient for Griffith Uni access, but there is some noise from it as a trade off. Nothing that can't be fixed by sleeping with headphones in. The beach is literally a block away and great to chill out there too. On my first night a fuse blew, and when I called reception (after hours), this was fixed within 10 minutes and the manager checked in person to make sure it was all ok. The price was extremely reasonable for what it was as well, but in the case of my room no air-con or wi fi internet, but for a 5 day stay it was great to have use of a washing machine.

The resort is clearly very accommodating and get two thumbs up from me.

Beachednarwhal - Brisbane, QLD
05 Dec 2014

This isn't the Hilton BUT it is very clean, great staff, everything you need and amazingly good price, like $87 per night it cost us for an air conditioned 1 bedroom with all the cooking facilities, flat screen TV, washing machine and dryer. It is right beside the new Gold Coast Tram network.

GregoryBBundaberg - - Via Trip Advisor Bundaberg
05 Dec 2014
Pages: 1 2  3  4  > 
10 50 100 Total of 68 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields